Board Mandate and Process

It is the mandate of the Board of Directors to initiate and oversee the organizational and operational activities necessary to carry out the mission and achieve the goals of the choir. The Board of Directors has primary responsibility for the governance of the choir including its financial, and administrative aspects and is directly responsible to the general membership of the choir.

Tone Cluster’s Board of Directors is elected at the choir’s Annual General Meeting, held at the end of each singing season. Any choir member in good standing may stand for election to the Board and serve a two-year term. The Board meets on a monthly basis or as needed and makes minutes available to its membership.

The 2021/2022 Board:

Chair: Colum Grove-White
Treasurer: Jan Andrews
Secretary / Membership Coordinator: Marie-Elyse Gilbert
Members at Large: Roger Butt, Keith Duncanson, Maddie Cowdell

Tone Cluster’s Governance Document:

In HTML: TC Gov Doc – amended 23 Jun 2008

In PDF format: TC Gov Doc – amended 23 Jun 2008

Please note that you need to have Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer to access the PDF version of this document.