Canadian Premiere – Free Admission!

In News by Jan

For our 25th Anniversary we’re giving you a present. Our largest and most ambitious project ever!

Huge blockbuster sound! Guttural, heart wrenching topics! Epic composers! World famous guest director! Not one but three choirs! Why? Because we want to change the world!

We are offering the Tyler’s Suite Concert for FREE! Tolerance and inclusion are too important to restrict.

Dr. Timothy Seelig, Artistic Director of the San Francisco Gay Men’s Chorus, has a whole documentary done about his choir, not even just an obscure artsy one, it won the audience award at the Tribeca Film Festival! He’s working with us for days! Not to mention all the fine tuning of Artistic Director Kurt Ala-Kantti for the last several months. We’ve doubled our rehearsal time opportunities, from one to two rehearsals a week, just to sound extra awesome! Stephen Schwartz and his friends composed this music. He has so many Academy Awards, Tonys and Grammys, and music from Pippin to Wicked, I can’t even count them!

Soloists: Canadian Superstar Drake Jensen. That man’s music is crazy dreamy and so’s his voice! Andrew Hosale, Cameron Aiken and Cordon Purcell from Tone Cluster will have you falling over from sheer perfection!

Musicians: violin virtuoso Erik Johnson-Scherger and the skilled and nuanced piano playing of our own Vincent Mar, will leave you awash in gorgeous sound! Guest choirs Harmonia and Nepean High School with Lee Carter, are a joy to work with, and the sound!

So let’s fill our biggest hall yet! Let’s be inspired by music! Let’s be moved by the legacy of Tyler Clementi and all those taken from us too soon — to be better humans and to live life large as who we are!

This concert is so amazing I’m even adding in the rest of the 25 exclamation points for our 25th anniversary season!!!!!!

Donations happily accepted so we can keep changing the world.

Please join us on  June 1st at Carleton Dominion-Chalmers Centre, 355 Cooper St. 7:30 pm.

To see our Press Release go to our Media Page.

Sarah Wibberley,
Tone Cluster President